Cook your dreams: One year Blogiversary, recap and celebration recipe

I am so excited because my blog turned one today! One year ago today, on April 10, I hit “publish” on my first blog post – And so it begins….First year of writing a blog is the hardest.  You have to build your readership, write excellent content, and learn everything for the first time. To be honest, I didn’t expect many readers when I first started my blog.  IMG_1209-1 bm picnikThis journey has been very rewarding in terms of the knowledge that I’ve gained, the way blogging works, food photography, the importance of those amazing pics, the importance of social media but most importantly meeting amazing people that I’ve become friends with over this past year.

RECAP of my recipes

                 My First recipe post                            Readers favorite post IMG_4476 Watermark finalIMG_6851-1 bm name

    

             My Family’s favorite post                                          Easiest recipe  IMG_6786-1 name-bmIMG_6365-1 bm name

             My favorite Post                                                  My First EventIMG_1165-1 bm namemom1                                                                                     To honor this day, I bring to you a recipe round-up of my Top 6 posts! Posts that brought a tremendous amount of traffic to my site and was hugely popular all across the board!

      Indian Stuffed Eggplant                                      Aam papad fruit leatherIMG_5571 name watermarkIMG_2809 name watermark

Watemelon Mint Granita                                   Eggeless Brownie                       Copy of IMG_6712-final bmIMG_6853-1 bm      Marbled Banana Chocolate bread                 Eggless Espresso CookiesIMG_6653-1-bm nameIMG_7687-1 bm

Today’s RECIPE (copyright pure vegetarian bites)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup family’s support
  • 1 cup reader’s support
  • 1 cup of friend’s support
  • Pinch of sunshine
  • 1 cup creativity
  • 1 cup Joy
  • Handful of Happiness
  • Lot of Hardwork

Directions:

  1. Take family, friends and readers support, mix it thoroughly with joy.
  2. Blend it with creativity and hardwork.
  3. Sprinkle abundantly with happiness.
  4. Bake it with Sunshine.
  5. Serve daily with love

And finally, I am constantly grateful for my blogging friends and wonderful readers who continue to teach me new things and encourage and inspire me in so many ways. You are simply the best! Hugs

Looking forward to another year of brilliant food blogging

Pure Vegetarian BItes

About Pure Vegetarian Bites

Site Administrator and Creator
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cook your dreams: One year Blogiversary, recap and celebration recipe

  1. Happy Anniversary dear, love your recap 🙂

  2. Priya says:

    Congrats and happy anniversary, beautiful dishes and loved the recap..Way to go.

  3. Preeti says:

    Happy 1st!! Congratulations!! It has been a wonderful year following your blog and learning a little something about you and your culture through food 🙂 Here’s to another year of inspiring foods, fun moments with family and friends, and making time for your passions!
    Cheers *

  4. Geetha Badami says:

    Congratulations! Wow 1st anniversary…. 🙂 Keep it coming… love your blog!

Leave a Reply

